Tuesday, June 10, 2008

DIRECTIONS ~

These are driving directions for northbrook if you're coming from Chicago. Well, as some of you know and might have found out the hard way...there's alot of construction on the edens or 94. Without the construction there it would be the usual way to get there for me and others coming from Chicago...you know, take 94/edens north to willow west...then hit a right(head north) on waukegan rd which isn't too far away from the 94 exit. Once on waukegan you hit a left(head west) on maple ave. and you're there.



Now that there is massive construction going on there are a few more options I have come across. You can take 90/94 north...at the junction you stay on 90 west. now, here you have two more options...you can get off at harlem and take that north and it'll eventually turn into waukegan rd. which you will take to maple ave. and then hit a left. Can take a little long because of all the traffic lights but still might be faster than dealing with the construction on 94. The other option is to stay on 90 west and take 294 north...take 294 until you reach willow east. head east and hit a left on waukegan rd(head north)...take that to maple ave. and hit a another left.

I hope any of that made sense to those attending from Chicago. Everyone has their own ways to get to northbrook. I think the important part is to actually get to northbrook. Even a spectators presence is seen as participation...peace.

2 comments:

Jeff and Debi said...

I can make it from Wrigleyville to the track in about 65 minutes. I've done it about 5 times now, never an issue with traffic.

Go North on Ashland, then Chicago, up to Evanston. Turn left on Davis, right on Ashbury, left on Church. Take this all the way to Waukegan. Right on Waukegan, up to the track.

Anonymous said...

good to know...also, there are other ways but i figure i would share the ways i have gone to try and make it easier for people to get there. i'll post directions for other velodromes at a later date. it should also be noted that if you feel you are running late it is a good idea to register on-line...i believe you have to register 24hrs in advance...i'll get details on that also. thanks for the contribution jeff...peace.